Advisory Commission

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Greenbelt » Advisory Commission
​​​​The Greenbelt Advisory Commission is appointed by City Council and serves as the advisory body to City Council on all Greenbelt acquisitions.  The Commission is a diverse group of citizens with a wide array of expertise.  The Commission consists of one City Council representative, one farmer, one developer, two environmentalists, one  biologist and three at-large community members.

Chapter 42 of the Ann Arbor City Code: Open Space and Parkland Preservation Millage (pdf)

Regular Meeting Schedule for the Greenbelt Advisory Commission

All meetings will be held on the First Thursday of every month beginning at 4:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 2nd Floor of City Hall, 301 E. Huron, unless otherwise noted.

​Greenbelt Advisory Commissioner List - Calendar Year 2019

Chair Jennifer Fike, Environment/Conservation Representative
Vice Chair, John Ramsburgh, Public At Large Representative
Robert Gordon, Environment/Conservation Representative
Jean Cares, Farmer Representative
Alexander Perlman, Real Estate Development Representative
Sheila Schueller, Plant or Animal Biologist Representative
Stephanie Buttrey, Public At Large Representative
Stefanie Stauffer, Public At Large Representative
Julie Grand, Ann Arbor City Council Repre-sentative