Ann Arbor Airport

Airport Advisory Committee

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Fleet and Facilities » Ann Arbor Airport » Airport Advisory Committee

​​The Airport Advisory Committee was established by City Council in 1961 to gather and analyze information regarding the airport and the property it occupies, and to make relative recommendations to the City Council and other City officials​. Seven individuals, serving three year terms, are appointed to the Committee by the Mayor and City Council. Pittsfield Charter Township and Lodi Township each appoint a representative to the Committee.


The Committee normally meets the third Wednesday of every other month in the lower level conference room at the Airport Terminal Building, 801 Airport Drive, Ann Arbor, MI. Meetings begin at 5:15 p.m. and are open to the public.  

Airport Advisory Committee 2018 Meetings:

  • January 17
  • March 21 
  • May 16
  • July 18
  • September 19​
  • November 14 

Please call 734.994.2841 with any questions.

Agendas & Minutes

The Airport Advisory Committee meeting agendas and approved minutes, beginning August, 2008, are available at the meeting, agendas and minutes calendar.

The current members of the Ann Arbor Airport Advisory Committee are:

  • Greg Farris, Chairman

  • Robert Lyons, Jr., Vice-Chairman

  • Peter Greenfield

  • Michael Castle

  • Melanie McNicholas

  • David Canter

  • Theresa Whiting

  • Jan Godek, Lodi Township Representative

  • Matthew Harshberger, Pittsfield Township Representative

  • Matthew Kulhanek, Airport Manager







801 Airport Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734) 994-2841