Fire Department

Leadership

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Fire Department » About » Leadership
 

Fire department organizational chart.

Kennedy.jpg

Fire Chief
Mike Kennedy 
mkennedy@a2gov.org

Lead, manage and direct activities and personnel of the fire department.

Operates the fire department in cost effective, efficient and sustainable manner.

Tyler.jpg

Assistant Chief
Marc Tyler
mtyler@a2gov.org

Manage the fire prevention bureau functions and activities including code enforcement and fire investigations.

Responsible for cultivating and maintaining public fire education and community relations.

Box.jpg

Assistant Chief
Andrew Box
abox@a2gov.org

Oversee the day-to-day emergency response of the department.

Responsible for coordinating with City IT for computer hardware and software needs.

Summersgill.jpg

Fire Marshal
Kathleen Summersgill
ksummersgill@a2gov.org
Plans, directs and coordinates the daily operations of the Fire Prevention Bureau including inspections, fire investigations and public information programs.  Work involves responsibility for the enforcement of all laws and ordinances.

Pelzel.jpg

Master Mechanic

Jeff Pelzel
jpelzel@a2gov.org   ​

Supervise the servicing, repairing and maintenance of specialized fire vehicles and related mechanical equipment.  Performs skilled heavy equipment mechanical work related to the maintenance and repair of specialized fire equipment.

Sidelinger.jpg

Training Officer

Craig Sidelinger csidelinger@a2gov.org   

Coordinate, develop, schedule, monitor, supervise and document all training activities for the Fire Department. Supervision is exercised over all personnel up to and including Assistant Chiefs during training.

Edman.jpg

Battalion Chief, Shift 1
Mark Edman ​
medman@a2gov.org 
Senior level management position in charge of suppression. Directs and supervises all activities of fire companies in a battalion on an assigned shift. The Battalion Chief exercises considerable discretion subject to departmental regulations and general administrative review.

Menard.jpg

Battalion Chief, Shift 2
Randy Menard
rmenard@a2gov.org 
Senior level management position in charge of suppression. Directs and supervises all activities of fire companies in a battalion on an assigned shift. The Battalion Chief exercises considerable discretion subject to departmental regulations and general administrative review.

Wiseley.jpg

Battalion Chief, Shift 3
Derek Wiseley
dwiseley@a2gov.org
Senior level management position in charge of suppression. Directs and supervises all activities of fire companies in a battalion on an assigned shift. The Battalion Chief exercises considerable discretion subject to departmental regulations and general administrative review.

       

Ann Arbor Fire Department Facebook page Sign up for the city's CodeRED notification system Sign up to receive Fire Department email updates

For emergencies, call 9-1-1

Non-emergency dispatch

734.973.0911

Administration

734.794.6978

Email: A2FP@a2gov.org