Systems Planning

Transportation Commission

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Systems Planning » Planning Areas » Transportation » Transportation Commission

​​The Transportation Commission held an electronic meeting on Wednesday, June 17 at 7:00 p.m. The recorded meeting is available on YouTube and Community Television Network​.

The Transportation Commission was established to foster excellence in the planning, design, construction and maintenance of a sustainable and resilient multimodal transportation n​etwork for the City of Ann Arbor. The Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council and the City 

A2_Be_Safe_Logo.jpgAdministrator on transportation policy with a focus ​on accessibility, mo​bility, equity and safety for all.

Commission members


  • Molly Kleinman, Chair
  • Julie Boland​,  Vice-Chair
  • Kathy Griswold, Councilmember
  • Matt Carpenter, Ann Arbor Area Transportation Authority (AAATA) Representative​
  • Linda Diane Feldt
  • Bret Hautamaki
  • Tim Hull, Commission on Disability Issues Representative
  • Deanna Lernihan
  • ​Bradley Parsons
  • Jim Summers, Transportation Business Owner/Operator
  • Wendy Woods, Planning Commission Representative


  • Steve Dolen, University of Michigan
  • Liz Margolis, Ann Arbor Public Schools (AAPS)
  • Matt Webb, Regional Transit Authority (RTA) of Southeast Michigan
  • Sergeant Bill Clock, Designee for Chief of Police
  • Raymond Hess, Transportation Manager
  • Tom Crawford, Interim City Administrator​

Reference materials

  • 2020 Work Plan
  • 2020 Meeting Sche​dule​​ – The Commission generally meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers (2nd floor, Larcom City Hall)​

    ​Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, one or more of these meetings may be held electronically instead of at the listed location. Check the City of Ann Arbor's homepage ( and click the link to Public Notices of Nonregularly Scheduled or Electronic Meetings. Notices of electronic meetings will be posted there no later than 18 hours prior to the meeting start.

  • 2017-2018 Annual Report
  • 2019 Annual Report
  • Bylaws
  • Ordinance

Commission agenda materials and minutes are available through the City of Ann Arbor Legislative Information Center.


E-mail picture Subs​cribe for email updates ​including a monthly report of transportation project updates.

Contact the Transportation Com​mission by emailing