SharePoint

Police Department

Contact Us

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Police Department » Contact Us
 

In emergency situations, please call 9-1-1.

The Ann Arbor Police Department is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days per year. The AAPD is located on the second floor of the Ann Arbor Justice Center at 301 E. Huron St., Ann Arbor, MI 48104.

Because the 15th District Court is also located in the Ann Arbor justice Center, all visitors are required to pass through security and metal detectors upon entering the building during business hours:  Monday though Thursday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

During court business hours, Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m., all visitors and their belongings are subject to search by court security officers. All purses, briefcases, backpacks and other containers are required to pass through an x-ray machine. Weapons, cutting edge instruments, such as pocket knives, or any other items that may be construed as weapons by court security officers are prohibited. Mobile phones with cameras, camera equipment and other devices capable of recording audio and/or video images are also prohibited.

To access the AAPD after court business hours, including weekends, please use the call box in the Ann Arbor Justice Center vestibule, just within the first set of glass entry doors to the building. Police personnel will then remotely unlock the doors. Visitors then should take the elevators to the second floor.

For information about employment with the AAPD, please visit the city employment webpage.

AAPD Phone Numbers and Email Addresses 

Emergency

 

​911

​Nonemergency Dispatch

​994.2911

​Police Front Desk

​794.6920​

Patrol Command Desk

Multiple Sergeants​

​794.6921

Patrol Command Lieutenant
Day Shift (7 a.m.-7 p.m.)​

​794.6900 ext. 49117

Patrol Command Lieutenant
Night Shift (7 p.m.-7 a.m.​)

Lyle Sartori

​794.6900 ext. 49201
lsartori@a2gov.org  

​Administration

​Management Assistant

Keri Hirschman

​794.6910 ext. 49109   khirschman@a2gov.org

Management Assistant

794.6910 ext. 49104

Chief​

James Baird

794.6910​

Deputy Chief

Robert Pfannes

794.6910                

​Community Engagement

Sergeant​

​Dawn Murphy

794.6900, ext. 49112

dmurphy@a2gov.org

Main Line​

​794.6942

​Community Standards

Supervisor​

Jessie Rogers​

794.6942 ext. 49422​
jrogers@a2gov.org   

​Detective Division

Main Line​

794.6930​

Lieutenant ​

Matthew Lige

​794.6930
mlige@a2gov.org  

Detective Sergeant (Dist. B and D)

Earle Fox​​

​794.6930 ext. 49302
efox@a2gov.org

Detective Sergeant (Dist. A and C)

Craig Martin

​794.6930 ext. 49314
cmartin@a2gov.org

Checks and Frauds Detective​

Bradley Rougeau​​

794.6930 ext. 49305
brougeau@a2gov.org

Citizens Police Academy

Jamie Giordano

​794.6900, ext. 49528 jgiordano@a2gov.org

Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Coordinator

Susan Casey

794.6900, ext. 49526

scasey@a2gov.org

​Court Officer

​Douglas McCartney

​794.6930 ext. 49315
dmccartney@a2gov.org   

Crime Prevention

Dawn Murphy

794.6900 ext. 49112​

dmurphy@a2gov.org

​Crime Strategy Unit Sergeant

John Elkins

794.6923
jelkins@a2gov.org   

Juvenile Caseworker​

​Brooke Switney        

794.6900 ext. 49411

bswitney@a2gov.org

Neighborhood Watch

Jamie Giordano

794.6930 ext. 49528
jgiordano@a2gov.org

Pistol Permits & Licenses

Chris Briney

​794.6930 ext. 49307
cbriney@a2gov.org  

Relationship Violence Detective

Renee Bondy

794.6930 ext. 49329
rbondy@a2gov.org   

Professional Standards

Lieutenant

​Michael Scherba

794.6912​
mscherba@a2gov.org  

Property Unit

 

Main Line

794.6952​​

Records Section

Main Line​​

794.6954​

Special Services Unit​

Main Line​

794.6940​

Lieutenant​

Renee Bush​

794.6940 ext. 49401​
rbush@a2gov.org   

Sergeant​

Bill Clock

794.6940 ext. 49403
wclock@a2gov.org

​Crossing Guard Coordinator Officer

Jamie Adkins​

​794.6940 ext. 49404
jadkins@a2gov.org  

Taxi Drivers and Vehicle License Officer

​Jamie Adkins

​794.6940 ext. 49404
jadkins@a2gov.org  

Tip Lines
​AAPD Tip Line

​734.794.6939

tips@a2gov.org

​Crime Stoppers

​800.SPEAK UP

734.794.6932

Training Unit​

Sergeant​

Jaime Crawford

794.6900 ext. 49107​
jcrawford@a2gov.org  

Other Agencies

Ann Arbor Police Department badge 

Police Twitter 

In emergency situations, call 9-1-1

Nonemergency line
734.994.2911

General information
734.794.6920

police@a2gov.org

Ann Arbor Justice Center
301 E Huron St, 2nd floor
Ann Arbor, MI 48104