Housing Commission

Housing Commission

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Housing Commission
 

​​​​​​​​​​Agency Plan​​​     Public Notices    ​In the News     Staff List

Access the Listening Feature

For web users with Adobe® Reader® : You can now listen to any PDF posted on this website as well as view them. To do so: Turn on the "Read Out Loud" function by going into the Adobe PDF document, clicking on "View," clicking on "Read Out Loud," then​ clicking on "Activate Read Out Loud." Once the function begins, you can either scroll through the document and the computer voice speaks the words, or highlight an area to be spoken by the computer.​ 

Quick Lin​​ks 

Mission ​Statement

Ann Arbor Housing Commission (AAHC) seeks to provide desirable housing and related supportive services for low-income individuals and families on a transitional and/or permanent basis. AAHC partners with housing and service providers to build healthy residential communities and promote an atmosphere of pride and responsibility.​

Ann Arbor Housing Commission Agency Plan

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission is dedicated to meet the local housing needs and goals. Annually, the commission assesses the needs and creates a plan that addresses the policies, programs, operations and strategies required to meet those needs and goals. This comprehensive plan is required by HUD and is known as the Annual Agency Plan​

Draft 5YR Agency Plan FY20-24 (Including Fiscal Year 2021 Annual Plan)

Public Notic​​​​es

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission (AAHC) has developed its Annual Agency Plan and Five (5) Year Plan for FY21 in compliance with the Quality Housing and Work Responsibility Act of 1998. A Public Hearing will be held on December 4th, 2019, at the AAHC Administrative Office, 727 Miller Avenue, Ann Arbor, 48104 at 6:00 PM. It is available for review from December 2, 2019 to April 6, 2020 at the following locations in Ann Arbor:

  • Miller Manor-AAHC Main Office, 727 Miller Avenue, 48103
  • AAHC Admin and Financial Office, 2000 S. Industrial, 48104
  • Baker Commons Property Management Office, 106 Packard, 48104
  • AAHC Website: www.a2gov.org/housingcommission

     The Commission's hours of operation are 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. 

    Written comments will be accepted to Weneshia Brand at wrbrand@a2gov.org, or any Ann Arbor Housing Commission location listed above until April 6, 2019

In the​​ News

 

​Staff List​​​ing​

Administration —

Executiv​​e Direc​​tor: 
Jennifer Hall, jhall@a2gov.org, ext. 47201​ 

Director of Operations: 
Weneshia Brand, wrbrand@a2gov.org, ext. 47203​

Fiscal​​ an​​​​d A​​​dministrative Manager: 

Ulrike Raak, URaak@a2gov.org, ext. 47204

Financial Analyst: 
Teresa Calvert, tcalvert@a2gov.org, ext. 47205​​

Accounti​ng ​Clerk: 
Kim Kachur, kkachur@a2gov.org​, ext. 47245​

Administ​​rative Ass​​istan​t: 
Terrence Holman, tholman@a2gov.org, ext. 47222


 

Voucher Program Manager—

Misty Hendershot, mhendershot@a2gov.org, ext 47212

Voucher Occupa​ncy Specialists —

Maria Spencer, mspencer@a2gov.org, ext. 47214

Robin Hester, rhester@a2gov.org, ext. 47213

Brookanne Maitland, bmaitland@a2gov.org, ext. 47217​

Katrisha Kelly, KKelly@a2gov.org, ext. 47311

Sharice Miller, SMiller@a2gov.org, ext. 47228

Lisa Lavan, LLavan@a2gov.org, ext. 47207

    

Waitlist Vouc​hers and Affordable Housing -

Occupan​​​cy/Waitlist Specialist: 

Angela Killom,  AKillom@a2gov.org, ext. 47215

Family Self-Sufficiency Program -

FSS/Supportive Services Coordin​​ator: 
Wade Smith, wsmith@a2gov.org, ext. 47209​

Bonnie Miller, BoMiller@a2gov.org, ext. 47218

Affordable H​ousing —

Residency​ Manager: 
Beth Yaroch, eyaroch@a2gov.org, ext. 47206

Reggie Dalton, rdalton@a2gov.org, ext. 47210

Occupan​​cy​ Specialist: 
LaTonya Brown, lbrown@a2gov.org, ext. 47224 

Marilyn Watson-White, MWatson@a2gov.org, ext. 47221​

Makia Slaughter, MSlaughter@a2gov.org, ext. 47219

Evangelina Vassallo, EVassallo@a2gov.org, ext. 47397

Facilit​​y Manager: 

Tim Olivier, TOlivier@a2gov.org, ext. 47229

Maintenance Techn​icia​ns —

TJ Irvine

Dave Kirk

Eric Sexton

After hours work order li​​ne: 734.​​794.6720, ext. 2​​​

Ann Arbor Housing Commissions

727 Miller Ave.

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Monday-Friday Hours:

9 a.m.-noon and 1-5 p.m.

PH: 734.794-6720

Fax: 734.994-0781

Finance and Administrative Office

2000  S. Industrial Street,

Ann Arbor, MI  48104

Monday-Friday Hours: 8 a.m-4 p.m

Ph: 734.794-6720 x47205

Fax: 734.996-3018