Housing Commission

Housing Commission

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Housing Commission
 

​​​​​​​​​Agency Plan​​​     Public Notices    ​In the News     Staff List

Access the Listening Feature

For web users with Adobe® Reader® : You can now listen to any PDF posted on this website as well as view them. To do so: Turn on the "Read Out Loud" function by going into the Adobe PDF document, clicking on "View," clicking on "Read Out Loud," then​ clicking on "Activate Read Out Loud." Once the function begins, you can either scroll through the document and the computer voice speaks the words, or highlight an area to be spoken by the computer.​ 

Quick Lin​​ks 

Mission ​Statement

Ann Arbor Housing Commission (AAHC) seeks to provide desirable housing and related supportive services for low-income individuals and families on a transitional and/or permanent basis. AAHC partners with housing and service providers to build healthy residential communities and promote an atmosphere of pride and responsibility.​

Ann Arbor Housing Commission Agency Plan

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission is dedicated to meet the local housing needs and goals. Annually, the commission assesses the needs and creates a plan that addresses the policies, programs, operations and strategies required to meet those needs and goals. This comprehensive plan is required by HUD and is known as the Annual Agency Plan​. 

DRAFT Annual Plan 2018-2019   

Public Notic​​​​es

HOUSING CHOICE VOUCHER WAITLIST OPENING

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission (AAHC) will open the Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) Waiting List on November 12, 2018 at 9:00 A.M. The list will close on November 16, 2018 at 4:00 P.M. The AAHC has 3 preferences: households who live in Washtenaw County, households who have a person with a disability, and households who are homeless.

After the on-line waitlist application closes on November 16th, the AAHC will randomly select 600 applications to be on the AAHC’s waitlist. 300 applications will be selected specifically for households with at least one member who is both a person with a disability and is also between the ages of 18 and 61 for the AAHC’s Non-Elderly Disabled (NED) voucher program. An additional 300 applications will be randomly selected from all other households who applied for the AAHC’s Housing Choice Voucher program, who meet one or more of the preferences listed above. All other applicants will be notified that they were not randomly selected to be on the AAHC’s waitlists and may re-apply at a future date when the waitlist is reopened.

 

ONLINE APPLICATIONS ARE AVAILABLE AT

http://www.a2housing.org/ann-arbor-housing-commission/index.aspx

 

Please note:  Applications are only accepted online through Commission’s web page.  Applications can be completed through any computer or mobile device with internet access and a valid email address.  If you do not have an email address, please visit www.yahoo.com or www.gmail.com to set up and obtain a FREE email account.  The application should take about 15-30 minute ("Click here for Instruction on how to apply").  Due to the volume of applications received, we are unable to provide information on application status by phone.

 

PAPER APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

If you require a reasonable accommodation due to a disability to complete an application, please call us at 734-794-6720

In the​​ News

​Staff List​​​ing​

Administration —

Executiv​​e Direc​​tor: 
Jennifer Hall, jhall@a2gov.org, ext. 47201​ 

Director of Operations: 
Weneshia Brand, wrbrand@a2gov.org, ext. 47203​

Fiscal​​ an​​​​d A​​​dministrative Manager: 
Betsy Cornellier, bcornellier@a2gov.org, ext. 47204​​

Ulrike Raak, URaak@a2gov.org, ext. 47204

Financial Analyst: 
Teresa Calvert, tcalvert@a2gov.org, ext. 47205​​

Accounti​ng ​Clerk: 
Kim Kachur, kkachur@a2gov.org​, ext. 47245​

Administ​​rative Ass​​istan​t: 
Terrence Holman, tholman@a2gov.org, ext. 47222

Regina Allen, RAllen@a2gov.org, ext. 47230


 

Voucher Program Manager—

Misty Hendershot, mhendershot@a2gov.org, ext 47212

Voucher Occupa​ncy Specialists —

 

Maria Spencer, mspencer@a2gov.org, ext. 47214

Robin Hester, rhester@a2gov.org, ext. 47213

Brookanne Maitland, bmaitland@a2gov.org, ext. 47217​

Katrisha Kelly, KKelly@a2gov.org, ext. 47311

Sherice Miller, SMiller@a2gov.org, ext. 47228

Lisa Parkinson, Lparkinson@a2gov.org, ext. 47207

    

Waitlist Vouc​hers and Affordable Housing -

Occupan​​​cy/Waitlist Specialist: 

Angela Killom,  AKillom@a2gov.org, ext. 47215

Family Self-Sufficiency Program -

FSS/Supportive Services Coordin​​ator: 
Wade Smith, wsmith@a2gov.org, ext. 47209​

Bonnie Miller, BoMiller@a2gov.org, ext. 47218

Affordable H​ousing —

Residency​ Manager: 
Beth Yaroch, eyaroch@a2gov.org, ext. 47206

Reggie Dalton, rdalton@a2gov.org, ext. 47210

Occupan​​cy​ Specialist: 
LaTonya Brown, lbrown@a2gov.org, ext. 47224 

Marilyn Watson-White, MWatson@a2gov.org, ext. 47221​

Makia Slaughter, MSlaughter@a2gov.org, ext. 47219

Evangelina Vassallo, EVassallo@a2gov.org, ext. 47397

Facilit​​y Manager: 

Tim Olivier, TOlivier@a2gov.org, ext. 47229

Maintenance Techn​icia​ns —

Luis Garcia

Matt Ramsey

TJ Irvine

After hours work order li​​ne: 734.​​794.6720, ext. 2​​​

Ann Arbor Housing Commissions

727 Miller Ave.

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Monday-Friday Hours:

9 a.m.-noon and 1-5 p.m.

PH: 734.794-6720

Fax: 734.994-0781

Finance and Administrative Office

2000  S. Industrial Street,

Ann Arbor, MI  48104

Monday-Friday Hours: 8 a.m-4 p.m

Ph: 734.794-6720 x47205

Fax: 734.996-3018