Housing Commission

Agency Plans, Policies & Board

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » Housing Commission » Agency Plans, Policies & Board

​​​​​Board Meeting Information Packets & Minutes
Agency Plans     Agency Policies

​The Ann Arbor Housing Commission is governed by a board of five city residents, each of whom is appointed by the mayor and approved by City Council for a five-year term, with one commissioner's term expiring each year. One of the commissioners must be either a Public Housing or Section 8 resident.

Members serve without compensation and generally meet on the third Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. at various locations, with additional meetings scheduled as needed. Please see specific dates and locations below.

ANN ARBOR HOUSING COMMISSION  Board of Commissioners                               

Name,Title(if any)  Appointed Term   Expires

Dr. Lee Meadows, President                             7-15-2016                 4-30-2025
Thierry Batalonga, Resident Vice President   2-19-2018                 4-30-2020
Dr. Steven J. Daniels                                           4-16-2018                 4-30-2023
Patricia Jenkins                                                   5-07-2019                 5-06-2024 Vacant Position

AAHDC (also includes AAHC board)
Mary Jo Callan                                        11-18-2015            5-06-2024
Jennifer Hall, Executive Director             11-30-2011            no Term

Not a Board Member, City Council AAHC Liaison 
Julie Grand,  City Council member

To contact the AAHC board, please email [email protected].

Board Meeting Inform​​ation Packets and Minutes

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission Board packets and minutes can be found on the City of Ann Arbor Legistar website, at http://a2gov.legistar.com/Calendar.aspxThis site can be searched for meeting dates, agendas, resolutions, supporting documents and minutes (once they are approved). Click on the “meeting details” or “agenda” links to access the meeting packet for a specific meeting. Then click on the agenda item to open the supporting documents for that agenda item. (Note: Adobe Acrobat is required to view these files.)

Agency Pla​n

FY2021-2022 Annual Plan​​

Annual P​lan

Agency ​​​Policies​


Ann Arbor Housing Commissions

727 Miller Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Monday-Friday Hours:

9 a.m.-noon and 1-5 p.m.

Email: [email protected]
PH: 734.794-6720
Fax: 734.994-0781


Finance and Administrative Office

2000  S. Industrial Street
Ann Arbor, MI  48104

Monday-Friday Hours: 8 a.m-4 p.m

Email: [email protected]
Ph: 734.794-6720 x47205
Fax: 734.996-3018