15th District Court

Holiday Schedule

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » 15th District Court » About » Holiday Schedule
 


 2019 & 2020 Holidays

Veterans Day                                        Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day                                Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving                        Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Observed (12-5p)  Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 
​Christmas Day​Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
New Year's Eve Observed (12-5p) Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019
​New Year's Day

​Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020

​Martin Luther King, Jr. DayMonday, Jan. 20, 2020​
​President's Day​Monday, February 17, 2020
​Good Friday (12-5p)​Friday, Apr. 10, 2020
​Memorial Day​Monday, May 25, 2020
​Independence Day Observed​Friday, July 3, 2020
​Labor Day​Monday, Sep. 7, 2020
​Veterans Day​Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day                     Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020​
​Day After Thanksgiving               ​Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
​Christmas Eve Observed (12-5p)​Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020
​Christmas Day​Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
​New Year's Eve Observed (12-5p)​Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020

Holiday Observance Rules

  • When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday will be observed on the preceding Friday.  
  • When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the following Monday.
  • When a holiday falls on a Saturday, and the preceding Friday is also a holiday, then the holiday will be observed on the preceding Thursday and Friday.
  • When a holiday falls on a Sunday, and the following Monday is also a holiday, then the holiday will be observed on the following Monday and Tuesday. 

15th District Court
Ann Arbor Justice Center
301 E Huron St
PO Box 8650
Ann Arbor, MI 48107 
734.794.6750