15th District Court

Holiday Schedule

Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » 15th District Court » About » Holiday Schedule
 

​2022 Holidays

​New Year's Day(observed)​Friday, Dec. 31, 2021
​Martin Luther King, Jr. Day​Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
​President's Day​Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
​Memorial Day​Monday, May 30, 2022
​Juneteenth(observed)​Monday, June 20, 2022
​Independence Day ​Monday, July 4, 2022
​Labor Day​Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
​Indigenous Peoples Day​Monday, Oct. 10, 2022 
Veterans' Day​​Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
​Thanksgiving Day ​Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
​Day after Thanksgiving​Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
​Christmas Eve (observed)​Friday, Dec. 23, 2022
​Christmas Day (observed)​Monday, Dec. 26, 2022
​New Year's Eve (observed)​Friday, Dec. 30, 2022
​New Year's Day (observed)​Monday, Jan. 2, 2023

Holiday Observance Rules

  • When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday will be observed on the preceding Friday.  
  • When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the following Monday.
  • When a holiday falls on a Saturday, and the preceding Friday is also a holiday, then the holiday will be observed on the preceding Thursday and Friday.
  • When a holiday falls on a Sunday, and the following Monday is also a holiday, then the holiday will be observed on the following Monday and Tuesday. 

15th District Court
Ann Arbor Justice Center
301 E Huron St
PO Box 8650
Ann Arbor, MI 48107 
734.794.6750