SharePoint
Click to Skip Navigation
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Government > City Administration > Communications Office > Filming in Ann Arbor > City of Ann Arbor Film Contacts
   
Filming in Ann Arbor
City of Ann Arbor Film Contacts
Film and Video Location Application
Forms
Frequently Asked Questions
Permits
Other Film Resources
Resident Notification Requirements






City of Ann Arbor Film Contacts

Primary City of Ann Arbor film contact
If you have any questions about the Film and Video Location Application or filming on city-owned property, please contact Lisa Wondrash, Communications Unit Manager, at (734) 794-6152 or via e-mail at lwondrash@a2gov.org

Mandatory City of Ann Arbor film contacts

  1. Chris Rachwal, City of Ann Arbor Project Management, to review sidewalk, rights of way and street permit guidelines and processing times. He can be reached at (734) 794-6410 ext. 43648 or e-mail: crachwal@a2gov.org.
  2. Sargeant Lyle Sartori, City of Ann Arbor Police Services, to ensure traffic control and police assistance needs are met. He can be reached at (734) 794-6940, ext. 49403 e-mail: lsartori@a2gov.org. If Police assistance is needed, a minimum 7 day notice is required to schedule personnel.
  3. Reka Farrackand, City of Ann Arbor Fire Inspector. She can be reached at (734) 794-6000 ext. 49606 e-mail: wfarrackand@a2og.org.

Additional film contact resources 

  1. Legal: leases and city location agreements: Mary Fales, City Attorney’s Office, (734) 794-6187, e-mail: mfales@a2gov.org.
  2. Media and resident communications: Lisa Wondrash, Communications Unit Manager, (734) 794-6152, e-mail: lwondrash@a2gov.org.  
  3. Parks and Recreation Location Rentals, including the Ann Arbor Farmer's Market: Jessica Black, Parks and Recreation Facility Supervisor, 794-6000, x42502, e-mail: jblack@a2gov.org. A location agreement is required to be executed for filming activities in City parks. This agreement will be provided by the City Attorney's Office.
  4. Rights of way and sidewalk occupancy permits, Planning and Development Permits Desk, (734) 794-6267, option 5.
  5. Signs, signals, street barricades and infrastructure: Chuck Fojtik, Field Operations Supervisor, (734) 794-6350, ext. 43332.  
  6. Street closure approval or schedule of special event in Ann Arbor: Debra Williams, Community Services Area, (734) 794-6000, ext. 42198, e-mail: dewilliams@a2gov.org.
  7. Parking meter bagging, onsite street parking, surface lots or parking structure inquiries: Contact Republic Parking General Manager Mark Lyons at (734) 761-7235.    


Go to the top