City Clerk


Skip Navigation LinksHome » Departments » City Clerk » Elections

​Quick Links:   

City Elections are held in the City of Ann Arbor every year. Elections are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in August (Primary) and November (General). Polling places are open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m. on election days.  The City Clerk is the City's chief elections officer and is responsible for the administration of all City Elections.

Important Dates:

Last Day to Register to Vote - Monday, April 4, 2016

Clerk's Office Saturday Hours for AV Ballots - April 30, 2016 8am - 2pm

May Special Election - Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Special Elections

Special elections may be held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in May as needed. 

May 3, 2016 Special Election

The May 3, 2016 Special Election is the next election in the City of Ann Arbor. The Special Election will be held citywide. City polling places will be open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m.

The last day to register to vote for the May 3 Special Election was Monday, April 4, 2016. Please email or call the City Clerk for more information or to check the status of your voter registration in the City.

NEW! Voters assigned to Precinct 2-1 will vote with voters in Precinct 1-7 at Pierpont Commons, 2101 Bonisteel Blvd. for the May 3, 2016 election only.


Countywide Ballot Proposal

Washtenaw Intermediate School District - 1 Proposal


This proposal will increase the levy by the intermediate school district of special education millage previously approved by the electors.

Shall the 3.8761 mills limitation ($3.8761 on each $1,000 of taxable valuation) on the annual property tax previously approved by the electors of Washtenaw Intermediate School District, Michigan, for the education of students with a disability be increased by 1.5 mills ($1.50 on each $1,000 of taxable valuation) for a period of 10 years, 2016 to 2025, inclusive; the estimate of the revenue the intermediate school district will collect if the millage is approved and levied in 2016 is approximately $22,163,000 from local property taxes authorized herein?

Ann Arbor Candidates

For information on write-in candidates, including filing an affidavit of write-in candidacy, or a list of names of current candidates, please email or call the Ann Arbor City Clerk.  Note: There are no local races or candidates on the May 3 Special Election.


E-mail picture Sign up to receive election
e-mail updates.

City Clerk
Jacqueline Beaudry
Larcom City Hall
Second Floor
301 E. Huron St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Fax: 734.994.8296

Hours: Monday-Friday
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
(excluding holidays)