Click to Skip Navigation
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Government > Community Services > Planning and Development > Planning > City Planning Commission
City Planning Commission
City Master Plan
Historic District Commission
Zoning Board of Appeals
Design Review Board
Development Review Requirements
Petitions Under Review
Neighborhood Associations
Public Involvement
R4C & R2A Zoning District Study
South State Street Corridor Plan
Washtenaw Avenue Corridor Plan
Zoning Ordinance Reorganization (ZORO) Project
Maps, Documents and Spatial Data
Zoning Administration
Zoning Maps
Staff Directory
North Main Huron River Corridor Project
721 North Main Project
Downtown Zoning Evaluation Project

City Planning Commission

The Ann Arbor City Planning Commission is responsible for adopting and maintaining the City Master Plan and advising the City Council on matters relating to the future public and private development of the City.

City Planning Commission Members

Planning Commissioners may be emailed at


Term Expires

Eleanore Adenekan


Bonnie Bona


Sabra Briere, City Council Rep.


Ken Clein, Secretary 


Diane Giannola


Paras Parekh


Jeremy Peters


Kirk Westphal, Chair


Wendy Woods, Vice Chair



Bylaws and Work Program


Meeting Schedule 

The City Planning Commission generally meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7pm in Council Chambers (2nd floor of Larcom City Hall) and has a working session on the 2nd Tuesday of each month.  

The Planning Commission meeting and petition review schedules are provided below:

Planning Commission agenda and packets are available at the City of Ann Arbor's Legislative Information Center

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are typically adopted by the Planning Commission the following month after the meeting. Approved minutes are provided in the City of Ann Arbor's Legislative Information Center.

Last Updated: September 15, 2013

Go to the top